Sunday, November 16, 2008

American Universities Delegation confer with Iranian minister


A high-ranking delegation of some six American university deans, headed by the chancellor of "Association of American Universities" held talks with Minister of Science, Research and Technology Mohammad-Mehdi Zahedi here on Sunday.
The visit of American delegation held upon the invitation of dean of Sharif University of Technology Saeed Sohrab-Pour.
The visit aims to prepare the ground for exchange of university students and professors between the two countries.
The American academics will visit some other Iranian universities during their stay in Iran.
The group will also visit the historical city of Isfahan and Isfahan University of Technology.
The American deans include Prof. Robert M. Berdahl as the president of AAU, Prof. David J.
Skorton as the president of Cornell University, Prof. David W. Leebron as the president of Rice University, Prof. J. Bernard Machen as the president of University of Florida, Prof. C.D. Mote as the president of University of Maryland, Prof. Larry Vanderhoef as the president of California University and Prof. Jared L. Cohon as the president of Carnegie Mellon University.

No comments: